NAK I&A Altis Server Feedback Report

NAK Servers Feedback Report

Moderator: VileAce

Post Reply
User avatar
claws01
Site Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 10:43 pm
Location: Oak Cliff Thats My HooD

August 10th, 2017, 3:57 am

as reward maybe

User avatar
Oxide
Posts: 53
Joined: February 8th, 2017, 1:27 am

August 17th, 2017, 9:38 am

Some players in the teamspeak have been requesting certain vehicles that currently do not spawn on the server like the Kajman, Gryphon and Taru. Another thing I have noticed in my time playing with the carrier is that the hummingbird/pawnees's do not agree with respawning on the weapons decks. Here are some screenshots of what I put together in the editor this morning followed by a few explanations. Image Image Image X865 has suggested a load-out for the gryphon that would make it more useful at all times that includes 2 GBU's, 2 Short range AA and 2 Medium range AA.
(I added a 3rd hangar since there was room however, it is not needed since it may affect server performance.)

For the Kajman I suggest giving 2 Sahr-3's IR guided AA missiles alongside rocket pods to prevent having 2 attack helicopters un-balancing the CAS

I moved the 3rd ghost hawk to the carrier and changed it to vanilla in hopes that more pilots will be able to access it, I also moved the un-armed orca and hellcat to rotary since they are used less and also to free up space for the pawnee, hummingbird and blackfoot to have room for spawning on the flight deck as opposed to the weapons decks.
Image

Foxx
Posts: 80
Joined: February 8th, 2017, 1:27 am
Location: Sydney (The land from down under)

August 17th, 2017, 11:27 pm

all the vehicles on the carrier and the A-164 will always spawn after a server start, but at rotary HQ and the two/three other hangars are randomised after every server restart.

R4id3rz
Posts: 2
Joined: August 12th, 2017, 2:48 am

September 16th, 2017, 9:45 am

There appears to be a bug on the customize loadouts for Nephron. The left most of the 4x GBU/Bomb pylons can only hold the AA/AG/HE missiles.

User avatar
claws01
Site Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 10:43 pm
Location: Oak Cliff Thats My HooD

September 16th, 2017, 10:17 am

I think gbu can only fit at the middle if i remember properly

User avatar
VileAce
Site Admin
Posts: 358
Joined: April 6th, 2017, 1:00 pm
Location: North Carolina

September 16th, 2017, 5:31 pm

For the custom loadout we are enforcing the limitations created by Arma. For example if a vehicle does not allow the GBU in a specific pylon position we are enforcing that as well. So at times depending on the vehicle, certain pylons will not be able to be loaded into certain positions, each vehicle is different.

X865
Posts: 6
Joined: May 15th, 2017, 7:58 pm

September 29th, 2017, 11:16 pm

I've noticed that the Wipeout doesn't have any bomb options for one of the center hardpoints (right most when looking at the nose towards the tail, 7th position from the top in the dynamic loadout menu). I didn't know if Claws was aware, so I figured I'd post it in here.

User avatar
henri
Posts: 2
Joined: July 24th, 2017, 3:22 pm
Location: Connecticut
Contact:

September 30th, 2017, 4:47 pm

I have noticed that reward planes don't have an option for dynamic custom loadout. This is most likely caused by it not being a permanent respawning vehicle? Either way I thought I might suggest if it's even possible that custom loadout be made available on our reward vehicles.
Image

User avatar
claws01
Site Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 10:43 pm
Location: Oak Cliff Thats My HooD

September 30th, 2017, 5:35 pm

X865 wrote:
September 29th, 2017, 11:16 pm
I've noticed that the Wipeout doesn't have any bomb options for one of the center hardpoints (right most when looking at the nose towards the tail, 7th position from the top in the dynamic loadout menu). I didn't know if Claws was aware, so I figured I'd post it in here.
ok i don't really understand what is missing but i just checked all pylon and i can confirm everything work fine

User avatar
claws01
Site Admin
Posts: 135
Joined: February 10th, 2016, 10:43 pm
Location: Oak Cliff Thats My HooD

September 30th, 2017, 6:19 pm

henri wrote:
September 30th, 2017, 4:47 pm
I have noticed that reward planes don't have an option for dynamic custom loadout. This is most likely caused by it not being a permanent re spawning vehicle? Either way I thought I might suggest if it's even possible that custom loadout be made available on our reward vehicles.
indeed reward planes doesn't come with dynamic , for this to happen will take me some time to write script that can update vehicle within 0.5 second before object spawn . cross you finga

Post Reply
  • Information
  • Who is online

    Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest